Board of Directors

Indiana Chapter # 42, of the American Association of Healthcare Administrative Management seeks resourceful, dedicated healthcare professionals who will represent the chapter during the term of their elected or appointed position.

The incumbent will assume responsibility of planning, directing and coordination of the functions that support their elected or appointed position in a timely and efficient manner. Observation of the defined responsibilities contained within the bylaws and specified in duties by officers will serve as a guide and resource.

The “Position Responsibilities” is a list of expectations by position to aid in annual goal setting. Each incumbent is expected to achieve at least one definitive goal that fulfills their duties of their elected or appointed position.

Every 3 years, Indiana AAHAM seeks individuals willing to fulfill the job duties as a member of the Board of Directors.

To succeed, any organization, especially a volunteer organization, requires dedication. Each board member is a “trustee” of the organization to ensure that it will be well-maintained, financially secure, growing and always operating in the best interest of those who are served.


Board Chair
L.Inez Dailey, CPAM, CCAM, CHCM, RMC
Director, Revenue Cycle
Johnson Memorial Hospital
1125 W. Jefferson Street, P.O. Box 549
Franklin, IN 46131
Telephone: (317)736-3588

Donita Moore, CPAM
Patient Account Manager
Marion General Hospital
513 N. River Road
Marion, IN  46952
Telephone: (765)660-6102
Fax: (765)662-4840

1st Vice President
Susan Waltz
Sr. Analyst-Authorization Denials
Indiana University Health-Bloomington
4025 West Third St., P O Box 1149
Bloomington, IN  47402
Telephone: (812)353-9428

2nd Vice President
Tammie Smith, CRCE-I
Denial Management Specialist
Memorial Hospital and Health Care Center
800 W. 9th St.
Jasper, IN  47546
Telephone: (812)996-2274

3rd Vice President


Barb Rayman, CPAT
Daviess Community Hospital
1314 E. Walnut St.
Washington, IN  47501
Telephone: (812)254-8634



Special Thanks to these individuals for volunteering their time to support Indiana AAHAM.

Past Presidents

1985-1986 - Larry Gansman, CPAM

1987-1988 - Kevin Stewart, CMPA

1989-1990 - Art Shaw

1991-1992 - Patty Byrd, CPAM

1993-1995 - Paula Rhodes, CPAM

1996-1997 - Edwin Howell

1998-1999 - L. Inez Dailey CPAM, CCAM, COHC

2000-2001 - Paula Rhodes, CPAM

2002-2009 - Terry Young

2010-2012 - Chet Klene

2013-2015 - L. Inez Daily, CPAM, CCAM, CHCM, RMC, CHPE

2016-2018 - Terry Young

2019-          - Donita Moore, CPAM